Arts Recognition Awards and Luncheon for the Arts

Each year for over 25 years, the Quinte Arts Council recognizes those individuals, artist groups or businesses who have made a difference to the arts in our community with our Arts Recognition Awards. Without exception, these individuals are making Quinte a destination for those craving a vibrant arts and culture scene. Recipients are celebrated at The Luncheon for the Arts, which is traditionally held in September. Deadline for this year’s nominations is July 31, 2021

Click here for a complete list of past recipients.

Nominate a local arts champion!

We welcome nominations from the community for a local arts champion who deserves to be recognized for their artistic excellence, cultural leadership and/or contribution to the arts. Know a local arts champion? Complete the nomination form here.